top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Stop, Drop & Thrift Shop

HOW I THRIFT SHOP AND WHERE I GO...

Before I dive into my thrifting process. I’d like to mention that EVERY thrift store has something worth buying, so when people ask where I go because of what I find. I give them the exact same answer, “I go everywhere. Every thrift store has this stuff!”

The first tip I have for a first-time thrift shopper is to get some inspiration. Whether it’s through Instagram, Pinterest, your favorite celebrity’s style, or a magazine. That way you know what patterns/prints to search for and what’s current, this also gives you a clearer idea of what you’re looking for!

Second tip: Vintage pieces are always good finds! Making sure you know how to pair a vintage piece is important since you don't want to be a walking thrift store ad. When you find something that grabs your attention, think about what you would pair it with or if its design is similar to an item that's currently trending.

Some have assumed that the thrift stores I go to sell only cute stuff and everything in there is worth looking at. But in reality, it probably took me 2-3 hours to search for what I got and I spent 30 minutes in the dressing room trying to see if I could work with my selections. I’d be lying to you if I said it’s a fast process. But the reward of no one having your outfit and the insanely affordable prices make it all worth it!

I hope my simple tips gave a better idea of how to shop! Use your imagination and take your time. Thrift shopping is a skill, the more you do it the easier it will be to find cool pieces! You’re not going to walk into a store and find the best of the best every time. But with a clear idea of what you want, thrift shopping will keep your wallet happy and your wardrobe full!


bottom of page