top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

#SAThriftyThursday

HEY, YOU! I finally get to spill about my collaboration with Salvation Army Thrift Store. I was all goo-goo-gah-gah when I received the invite since (as you may know) I am all about it!

I got to learn about how this organization helps the community with addictions and gets them back on their feet with a brighter outlook on life. How cool is that? We shop for cool styles AND our purchase or donation helps others turn their life around.

I’ll admit that I was quite nervous when I was asked to create an outfit for them, since my shopping consists of grabbing pieces that I think are trending... Not entire outfits. But I thought, "Challenge accepted". Here were my final looks and why I paired each piece together.

I loved how vintage this $5 dress was and it’s green tone was so unique that I had to style it. I tucked in the first buttons to give the illusion of a V-neck and added my own thick belt to have a more defined silhouette. I personally would cut it to make it into a mini dress since this style is a little too vintage for my taste. I used a $3 woven tote which is a huge trend this spring and left my leopard shoes on to add a fun twist on the look!

This outfit was a fun and quick get-up that I styled! The $3 skirt was actually too big but I liked its pattern and flow. I used the belt to tighten the waist and paired it with a $4 bright top since pastel and bright colors are IN this spring. I added a silver $2 belt since metallics are also trending and that finished the look!

This $4 dress is a size 2X but thanks to my sewing machine, I no longer look at sizes so I picked it up knowing I could take it in. I loved the flare it had and the material was way too soft to pass up. Plus, don’t we always need black dresses? I added a $2 belt from their belt rack and a $4 leopard print cross body bag to make the belt and shoes pop!

This look was my favorite outfit of the day! This denim A-line skirt was paired with a denim button up. At first glance, I picked up the skirt and imagined it as a mini skirt. (Just a quick cut across and it would be a mini skirt with buttons down the middle with a fray finish.) But once I tried it on I liked it exactly how it was, just left some buttons unopened for some leg action. I added a $2 belt from their belt rack and a vintage black cross body that still had its wrapping on the strap. I scored with a trendy bag and skirt!

I hope after reading this you’re more inclined to hit a thrift store and see what you can find. Read my blog post “Stop, drop & thrift shop” for more tips!


bottom of page